Isaac Asimov

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Isaac Asimov (1920-1992) was born in Petrovichi, Russia. In 1923 his family moved to the United States and settled in New York. Asimov studied chemistry at Columbia University, New York, graduated in 1939 and received his MA in 1941. During the Second World War he served in the U.S. army as a corporal. In 1949 he joined the Boston University, where he worked as a professor of biochemistry. In his lifetime he wrote over 500 books. His most noteworthy SF books include "I Robot", "The Foundation Trilogy" and "The Gods Themselves". Isaac Asimov has won both the Hugo and Nebula awards.

Trantorian Empire
Pebble In the Sky  
Stars Like Dust, The  
Currents of Space, The  
I, Robot(4 reviews)  
Caves of Steel, The  
Naked Sun, The  
Robots of Dawn, The  
Robots and Empire  
Hugo Winners
Hugo Winners Vol. I (1955-61), The  
Hugo Winners Vol. Ii (1962-67), The  
More Stories From the Hugo Winners Vol. 2  
Foundation and Empire  
Second Foundation  
Foundation's Edge  
Foundation and Earth  
Prelude To Foundation  
The End of Eternity(1 reviews)  
Fantastic Voyage  
Nightfall and Other Stories  
Last Man On Earth, The  
Gods Themselves, The(3 reviews)  
Bicentennial Man, The  
Official reviews

Caves of Steel, The

Mark rereads an old classic: Asimov's future detective tale,The Caves of Steel .